Man in the Kitchen@2x.jpg
Guardian Reading to Two Young Children@2x.jpg
Couple at Kitchen Table@2x.jpg

Kestra's Mission

We provide innovative, intuitive medical technologies
to protect and support at-risk patients.

We work at the intersection of digital healthcare, smart wearables, mobile connectivity, and lifesaving medical technology.

Kestra ASSURE® Device@2x.jpg
Individual Using Kestra CareStation™@2x.jpg
Provider Using Kestra CareStation™ With Woman Wearing Kestra ASSURE® System@2x.jpg
Hand Holding Mobile Device With Mobile Health Screen@2x.jpg
Kestra ASSURE Garment Sensors@2x.jpg

Sudden Cardiac Arrest is a Leading Cause of Death 

Sudden Cardiac Arrest (SCA) claims the lives of 475,000¹ people in the United States each year.

SCA is an abrupt cessation of the normal heartbeat that is triggered by an electrical malfunction in the heart, typically caused by ventricular arrhythmias. It can lead to a loss of consciousness and potentially death within minutes if not treated. 

Approximately 70% of SCAs in adults occur at a home or residence and about 50% of those are unwitnessed².

According to the American Heart Association, in many cases of SCA, early defibrillation is the only way to restore a victim’s heart rhythm to normal.

1 https://cpr.heart.org/en/resources/cpr-facts-and-stats
2 Virani et all., Circulation 2021;143:e254-e743 

Man Working at Desk@2x.jpg

Low Cardiac Output Patients are at Higher Risk of SCA 

Heart failure (HF) patients and patients with low left ventricular ejection fraction (low LVEF) of 35% or below are at elevated risk of SCA while waiting for their condition to improve or until eligible for subsequent therapy.

Wearable Cardioverter Defibrillators (WCDs) are non-invasive, monitor around the clock, and can protect patients who are at known risk for SCA.

Man Getting Dressed While Wearing Kestra ASSURE® System@2x.jpg Man Wearing Kestra ASSURE System and Pressing HeartPoint Alert Button@2x.jpg

Cardiac Recovery System

The ASSURE® system from Kestra is a modern WCD offering integrated sensing, autonomous detection, and highly effective defibrillation therapy. The system includes the Kestra CareStation™ remote patient data platform, designed to provide robust management of at-risk cardiac patients, and the ASSURE patient application to engage patients in their own recovery and care.

The components work in concert to promote patient compliance while offering protection during normal patient activities.

Full Body of Man Wearing Kestra ASSURE® System@2x.png
Wearable Devices
Kestra CareStation™ Dark Screen@2x.png
Personalized Medicine
Kestra ASSURE® Device@2x.png
Therapeutic Intervention
Mobile Health Screen@2x.png
Mobile Health
Kestra CareStation™@2x.png
Telehealth
Man Holding Kestra ASSURE® Box@2x.jpg

About the ASSURE System​

About Kestra

Who We Are